Irrevocable Freedom

You can’t take this image from my mind

The kind of freedom I’m referring to is the kind that is the result of my faith in something greater than my natural existence. It lives in me, and I dwell there. This also allows me to let others be free. If I object to the way they are, I am no longer free and am in bondage to the idea that I somehow know better.

I am at peace admitting that I know nothing of what anyone’s experience, conditioning or indoctrination are. We all behave from those influences. I have forgiven myself and can forgive others. I also do my best to see the parts of others that are to be loved about them.

At one time I subjected myself to the horrible prison of addiction. I was unable to be set free until I surrendered to the help which I resisted due to contempt prior to investigation. I wanted to be filled, to be satisfied, to be thrilled, to have all my desires fulfilled. I could not see the truth that, if I could not have these things in the precise way I wanted them, I would destroy myself in pursuit of my satisfaction.

Self incarceration

Today I will gladly submit to being hauled of to re-education if the tyrannical states deems it necessary. I will still be free no matter the conditions of my imprisonment. I will be a danger to the thought police and those who look askance at the faithful. I’m ready to leave this realm, but not until the work is done and the fruits of my labor are deemed ripe for harvest. I love you all.

Published by jeffw5382

Stumbling spiritual pilgrim on my way from here to here. Recovered Addict, US Navy Veteran. Sharing my journey of self discovery, in the spirit of service, generosity and gratitude.

2 thoughts on “Irrevocable Freedom

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

"Mystical Shorts"

The transcendental adventures of Simon Birdsong.

Trust and Believe In The Unseen

Live with More Light & Faith by CM.

Dawn Pisturino's Blog

My Writing Journey

My Inspired Life

a sensitive and spirited tumbleweed

Susana Cabaço

Spiritual Insights & Personal Empowerment