Faith

Here is the 4th in my series on spiritual principles.

Faith to know beyond knowing, beyond the intellectual mind. Faith is described in the New testament- Hebrews 11: 1 Now faith is the conviction concerning those things that are in hope as if it were these things in action* and the revelation of those things that are unseen. Frome the Aramaic Bible in Plain English.

This where in the Big Book Alcoholics Anonymous suggests we Made a decision to turn our will and our lives over to the are of God as we understand Him. In the beginning, I was ready because my best thinking got me to the point of Surrender and the resulting arrival of a new Honesty with myself.

At this point in my recovery, I believe that I was always have been under the care and protection of Him. So for me, Step three is a daily dedication to cooperating with that Power instead of ignoring, or discounting it all together.

On a mindfulness angle, we’re talking about manifesting abundance. Raising my vibration and what have you. I just say it differently. If I am positive and I know it, positive things happen. Mind you things happen that may not seem positive while they’re happening, but experience has shown that even what seems like the worst imaginable, has turned out for the best.

I blogger I was recently followed by, and I, of course, followed back, wrote a lovely piece that is an excellent example of faith Mind over Matter  See I consider it a miracle that she followed just today, Easter Sunday 2017 Thank you!

9 thoughts on “Faith

  1. You know, (this is kind of piggy-backing off of robin williams quote) I think that God keeps us alcoholics/addicts alive because we’re essentially his rodeo clowns. We live because God would get bored otherwise.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love that song. I’m thankful
    You are in recovery healing. Truthfully I believe we are all in stages of healing. Focusing inside my heart is very healing. I also love your photos. Have a blessed day my friend 💛🌼🙏🏼

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

