Great, so Now What?

I am continuing my series on principles I aspire to integrate into to my being.

So here I am having been reduced to the point of Surrender. I have arrived at the crossroad and the resulting option is killing myself, being locked up or Honesty. Having decided I want to live a free life and am in a position to follow in the footsteps of many who have overcome and flourished in spite of having been down a similar path.

Where do I go from here? Well, those brave souls I have decided to follow instruct me that I have to find and use a Power greater than myself and believe in the possibility, that I can start doing things, living my life differently, and my ability to make better decisions will result. Many will recognize step 2 of the 12 steps here. Came to believe that a power greater than ourselves could restore us to sanity. I had to have Hope that I could be changed.

13 thoughts on “Great, so Now What?

  1. Where you are is a perfect place to begin, I remember my first day I felt the missing. It was so big I thought I would die, but my friend helped me to see that it was a different kind of missing and I surrendered and made it through that night. This had been what I do with everything. I stay where I am in my heart till the pain subside and then God heals it and I’m able to breath again. Hope that made sense I’m typing at 5 am I woke up early andcm here. Have a wonderful day. Btw surrendering has become my favorite way to move on. 🙏🏼🌼💛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am relating my experience of what it was like, what happened and what it’s like now
      I’ve been sober/clean for 18 years. I am going through a challenging period right now and writing is a new endeavor for me.
      I’m hoping I can help in some way. This is sure making for some fun interacting with kind interesting souls, such as yours.
      Thank You

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When I first started blogging I only shared my art and my photos. I didn’t write a lot either. I do now of course. I feel this is the best place to start, WP. Btw thegonegirl007 is my daughter thank you for liking her writing this is new for her too. I love when we risk don’t you? It’s scary and exhilarating 💛🌼🙏🏼

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Courage – WTFAI

Leave a Reply

