What is wrong with this picture?

What was I thinking? I’m talking about the blatant disregard for my own and others safety. In the description of what it was like, in my last post, It’s Payday!

Ah the mind of a budding addict. I was craving a feeling of connection. I had a vast hole, or it felt like one, in my being. Something was missing. I used substances to alter my brain and body in order to feel different. The trouble is that I was severely impaired. I could care less about myself or others, while at the same time being quite self-absorbed.

I’m better now thanks to the grace of God and the 12 step program of Alcoholics Anonymous

I have posted this song before but it’s pertinent

3 thoughts on “What is wrong with this picture?

  1. I enjoy reading other’s stories and the insight they have gained throughout their experiences. Thank you as well for following my blog. My lastest post is Entry 5 and AMAZED at how many people are engrossed in my stories. Addiction is definitely a hard habit to break…my father was a psychopath, druggie, bipolar, schitzophrenic, basket-case to say the least. (Laughs). Happy to connect and be a support for you. Thanks again, for sharing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

