What do you get?

When you summon the courage to be/sit with what is there. Whether it is the pain of disappointment. Perhaps apprehension or you’re feeling depressed. For me, anxiety is a little exhilarating if I can’t identify what it’s about. I know I’m weird like that.

I have in practice, with God’s help created a channel or river valley, by regularly paying attention to uncomfortable feelings. I practically don’t even have to think about doing what had been suggested to me some time ago. I find stillness, I breathe, I allow what is there to percolate into my body from my mind, forgetting the screenplay the dialogue if you will. The narrative is forgotten. Just the sensations in my body. The tension in my neck and shoulders. The rocks rumbling around in my gut. The lines on my face. I breathe and smile.

I introduce honesty to the equation. What is the attachment? What is the hoped for outcome, that would have, “made me feel okay?”

Every time I do this I learn something new about myself. Some little item I was attempting to manipulate, when all I really need to do was turn it over. Lay it before God. I’m getting better/quicker at it.

So Courage+Honesty= Integrity

Life Is Beautiful

 

7 thoughts on “What do you get?

  1. Great post!! Yes, same vibe I had. This question: What is the attachment? What is the hoped for outcome, that would have, “made me feel okay?” is very close to mine today. Wow. Thanks for sharing Jeff. ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

