Have you noticed?

This is what I have. The sunrise is, beautiful as always when the clouds don’t obscure. It is noticeably earlier these days and the range of color as it does, rise. First just a reflection against the haze and high thin clouds. It brightens and the colors change from very warm to not so much. I go out to see and feel it. I hear the song of a Cardinal. I’ve noticed too that the waterfowl are on the move, Canada geese in this case. The breeze is light but consistent. I love Sunrise, a gift I can’t begin to comprehend. Aware of the constant steady motion of this rock tilted at just the right angle, steadied by the Moon, on an astronomic, journey around our star. The perennials are emerging, earlier than usual. All that and more, I notice this glorious morning.

 

 

11 thoughts on “Have you noticed?

Leave a Reply

