People and Things

The more I rely on people and things, the more desperate I become. People are self interested and things fall dismally short.

The more I rely on God the more at peace I find myself. As He is in me and I in Him. I find miracles everywhere I look, every moment of every day.

I love people, don’t get me wrong, they provide a mirror from which I perceive all that I am, good and wretched, which I acknowledge and embrace

I am free to love and help instead of turning away in discomfort with our mutual plight.

3 thoughts on “People and Things

    1. sorry took some time I’m still getting my feet underneath me with this new vocation
      Thank you for saying that I’m helping, still trying to figure out what my intentions here are but helping is definitely one

      Like

Leave a Reply

