Sunshine

It was cold dark and dreary
Stuck in a state of excruciating agony of self doubt and blame, wandering aimlessly
A mysterious ray of Light crept into my being
I didn’t trust it at first and made every attempt to deny, shut out and extinguish the gift
I slowed down, I examined my plight and found, that I was stuck in a state of fascination with the Sparkle of the physical relm
The sunlight shown the way to the unseen dwelling of my soul and the wonders of this moment.
I am reborn
I am indebted to this light, for there is no way I could ever repay
Alive I Am

2 thoughts on “Sunshine

  1. Someone once said to me that to experience more light I had to open the dark chambers of my heart and let the darkness out so the light could shine. I did and like you I’ll never be the same. I’m thankful for that πŸ™πŸΌπŸŒΌπŸ’›

    Like

  2. This piece is alluding to a catalyst whereby I discover or experience feelings that are within but are erroneously assigned to someone or an event. This is going to be my next post The Catalyst

    Like

Leave a Reply

